Powered by i.TV
September 5, 2015

Lance Armstrong to host 2006 ESPY Awards

by Jonathan Toomey, posted Feb 27th 2006 12:55PM

Lance ArmstrongIt was announced today that Lance Armstrong will host the 2006 ESPY Awards on ESPN.

Armstrong will be the first athlete to host the awards ceremony. Past hosts include Dennis Miller, Tony Danza, and Jimmy Smits. Being the athlete that he is earned him an ESPY in 2000 for Best Comeback Athlete of the Year after recovering from testicular cancer. Armstrong won a record seven straight Tour de France races and retired after last year's race. It's safe to say that he'll be an obvious choice for Male Athlete of the Year this year. The show airs on ESPN on July 16 and will benefit The Lance Armstrong Foundation.

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum


Filter by:

Why, do you have proof?

February 27 2006 at 5:21 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

As much as I love Lance, I'll be the first one to throw this phrase out there (not taking a stance, just putting it out there...)

...performance enhancement?

February 27 2006 at 3:52 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

Follow Us

From Our Partners