Powered by i.TV
November 28, 2014

Tuesday Night Book Club airs June 13

by Adam Finley, posted Jun 1st 2006 12:07PM

tuesday night book clubYou know, if it weren't for these stupid laws we have in place, I think my idea for a reality show in which rich, beautiful people are fed to sharks would do quite well in the ratings. Apparently, though, delving into the lives of the affluent and vacuous is still a popular concept, so brace yourselves for what's being described as a new "docu-reality" (or any number of similar hyphenated words) series in the vein of Desperate Housewives. On June 13, CBS will debut Tuesday Night Book Club, which will focus on seven women living in Scottsdale, Arizona who get together once a week to discuss the trials and tribulations of being beautiful and not having any real problems. Although, I must admit my heart does go out to Jamie, the wife who can't decide whether to stay married to her husband and sleep with other men, or divorce him and sleep with other men. That is a conundrum, I must say.

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum

3 Comments

Filter by:
Whitney

Hey Adam, obviously you haven't seen the viseo clips or you wouldn't have made this comment "discuss the trials and tribulations of being beautiful and not having any real problems". No real problems? What planet are you on? Check it out - each clip has a few seconds of commercials then the clip runs.....lots of real problems here mt friend, some look very familiar and probably will hit home to a lot of us. We may not be in the same shape as they are but the problems are certainly there. http://www.tv.com/video/tuesday-night-book-club/show/58787/videos.html
I agree with Kacey(above), I think the guys will be watching too, see what makes REAL women happy, sad, irritated, delighted, excited, etc.
http://www.cbs.com/primetime/tuesday_night_book_club/index.shtml#


June 05 2006 at 9:57 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply
Kacey

Too funny! But hey, at least they are cute. Who wants to watch homely girls? Also no offense to the boys, but this is a total chick show, so girls "get it". Guys whould watch ONLY if they want to know more about what women really think. Make that if they want to know what CUTE women think. Sorry boys, but this is for girls! (wink)

June 01 2006 at 4:19 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply
LRS62

Thanks for making me almost lose my breakfast by reading about this "show". Sweet jesus, it's come to this.

June 01 2006 at 1:04 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

Follow Us

From Our Partners