Powered by i.TV
October 10, 2015

Shatner, Philbin, Brokaw named to TV Hall of Fame

by Joel Keller, posted Jun 21st 2006 1:34PM
William ShatnerThe Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (the same folks who give us the Emmys) announced the inductees to their Hall of Fame, which was founded in 1984. The class consists of William Shatner, former NBC Nightly News anchor Tom Brokaw, and Regis ("the Reege") Philbin. Of course, all three have been on our TVs for decades and are pretty obvious inductees. Also in the group are veteran sitcom director James Burrows (Cheers, Will & Grace) and producer and former network executive Leonard Goldberg (Hart to Hart). Induction ceremonies are yet to be scheduled.

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum

Follow Us

From Our Partners