Powered by i.TV
November 23, 2014

Comprehensive holiday television schedule

by Anna Johns, posted Nov 25th 2006 11:29AM
a christmas storyOkay. Now that I've eaten turkey and pumpkin pie, bring on the holiday TV! Already, we've been subjected to Christmas commercials, but now the good holiday television really begins. USA Today was kind enough to put together a comprehensive list of holiday specials (new and traditional) that air between now and Christmas Day.

Here are some of the notables:
  • A Charlie Brown Christmas, ABC, Tuesday Nov. 28 at 8 pm;
  • Polar Express, ABC, Friday December 1 at 8 pm;
  • Santa Claus is Comin' to Town, ABC, Tuesday December 5 at 8 pm;
  • Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, CBS, Friday December 8 at 8 pm;
  • Frosty the Snowman, CBS, Friday December 8 at 9 pm;
  • Dr. Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Jim Carrey version), ABC, Saturday December 9 at 9 pm;
  • Dr. Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas (animated version), ABC, Tuesday December 12 at 8 pm;
  • It's a Wonderful Life, NBC, Saturday December 16 at 8 pm;
  • National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation, TBS, Sunday December 17 at 8 pm;
  • A Christmas Carol (Patrick Stewart version), TNT, Wednesday December 20 at 8 pm;
  • A Christmas Story (24-hour marathon), TBS, Sunday December 24 at 8 pm;
  • Yule Log, INHD, Monday December 25 at 7 am.

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum

3 Comments

Filter by:
Josh

The picture is from A Christmas Story. I can't wait to watch it again this season.

November 25 2006 at 8:23 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply
Andrew Liptak

What movie is that picture from?

November 25 2006 at 2:11 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply
Samuel McConnell

I was hoping they'd show the musical adaptation of A Christmas Carol...the one with Kelsey Grammar.

November 25 2006 at 12:38 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

Follow Us

From Our Partners