Powered by i.TV
November 23, 2014

Fox Announces Midseason Schedule

by Daynah Burnett, posted Nov 24th 2009 8:25PM
Fox has just announced its midseason lineup and it looks like a doozy! Between returning hits like 'Glee,' pop culture staples like 'American Idol' and 'The Simpsons,' not to mention a handful of promising new series, it looks like Fox has an unseasonably hot winter ahead. Check out the full schedule.
Fox has just announced its midseason lineup and it looks like a doozy! Between returning hits like 'Glee,' pop culture staples like 'American Idol' and 'The Simpsons,' not to mention a handful of promising new series, it looks like Fox has an unseasonably hot winter ahead. Check out the full schedule.

Returning Shows:
'American Idol': Two-night season premiere on Tuesday, Jan. 12, 8 p.m. and Wednesday, Jan. 13, 8 p.m.
'24': Premieres with a two-night, four-hour event on Sunday, Jan. 17, 9 p.m and Monday, Jan. 18, 9 p.m.
'Glee': Last episode before winter hiatus on Wednesday, Dec. 9, 9 p.m. and returns with new episodes on Tuesday., April 13 (time TBA)
'Fringe': Winter finale on Thursday, Feb. 4, 9 p.m. and resumes with new episodes on Thursday, April 1 (time TBA)
'Gordon Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares': Friday, Jan. 29 (time TBA)

New Shows:
'Human Target': New action/drama previews on Sunday, Jan. 17 during primetime and premieres on Wednesday, Jan. 20 (time TBA)
'Past Life': This new thriller premieres on Thursday., Feb. 11 (time TBA)
'Sons of Tuscon': Comedy series debuts on Sunday, Mar. 14, 8:30 p.m.
'Our Little Genius': Unscripted series debuts on Wednesday, Jan. 13 (time TBA)

Specials:

'The Simpsons': 450th episode, '20th Anniversary Special: In 3-D! On Ice!' on Sunday, Jan. 10, 8 p.m.

Renewals:
'Lie to Me': Back nine episodes on order to complete its current second season.

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum

Follow Us

From Our Partners