Powered by i.TV
October 10, 2015

'Glee: The Music, Volume 5' to Include Original Songs, Michael Jackson and Katy Perry

by Jean Bentley, posted Feb 22nd 2011 12:00PM
GleeIt appears Rachel Berry's wish is coming true: New Directions will definitely take on original songs in an upcoming episode of 'Glee.'

The two tunes, 'Loser Like Me' (co-written by the man behind Britney Spears' biggest hits, Max Martin) and 'Get It Right' (a ballad apparently tailor-made for Lea Michele), will debut on 'Glee: The Music, Volume 5' when it's released on March 8 and will be included in the March 15 episode of the show.

Also on the new disc: two Michael Jackson tunes (the buzzed-about 'Thriller'/'Heads Will Roll' mashup and 'P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing),' two Justin Bieber tracks ('Baby' and 'Somebody to Love'), the Katy Perry cover 'Firework' and the return of Gwyneth Paltrow on Prince's 'Kiss,' Fleetwood Mac's 'Landslide' and Joan Jett's 'Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah).'

Check out the full tracklist after the jump.

'Glee: The Music, Volume 5' songs:

1. 'Thriller/Heads Will Roll' (Michael Jackson/Yeah Yeah Yeahs)
2. 'Need You Now' (Lady Antebellum)
3. 'She's Not There' (The Zombies)
4. 'Fat Bottomed Girls' (Queen)
5. 'P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)' (Michael Jackson)
6. 'Firework' (Katy Perry)
7. 'Baby' (Justin Bieber)
8. 'Somebody To Love' (Justin Bieber)
9. 'Take Me or Leave Me' ('Rent')
10. 'Sing' (My Chemical Romance)
11. 'Don't You Want Me' (Human League)
12. 'Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah)' (Joan Jett)
13. 'Kiss' (Prince)
14. 'Landslide' (Fleetwood Mac)
15. 'Get It Right'
16. 'Loser Like Me'

Tell us: Are any of your recent favorites missing?

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum

Follow Us

From Our Partners