Powered by i.TV
October 13, 2015

'Glee' to Take On 'Dancing Queen,' More Adele

by Chris Harnick, posted Apr 27th 2011 11:15AM
GleeThe remainder of 'Glee' season 2 will finally see the cast cover ABBA's 'Dancing Queen.' About time, right? However, that's not all the cast will be busting out as they speed toward the May finale.

According to the tracklist for 'Glee: The Music Vol. 6,' the cast will also cover Adele -- again!

Look for the new soundtrack to feature lots of guest stars, too. Tracks featuring Kristin Chenoweth, Gwyneth Paltrow and Jonathan Groff will all be included on the album.

Zap2It reports Adele's 'Rolling in the Deep' could be a duet between Groff and series star Lea Michele. (Yes, it's OK to shriek with delight at this moment.)

Absent from the tracklist? Rebecca Black's infamous 'Friday.' No word on when the cast will cover that song.

The CD hits stores May 23. Check out the full tracklist below.

1. 'Turning Tables' (Featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
2. 'I Feel Pretty / Unpretty'
3. 'As If We Never Said Goodbye'
4. 'Born This Way'
5. 'Dreams' (Featuring Kristin Chenoweth)
6. 'Songbird'
7. 'Go Your Own Way'
8. 'Don't Stop'
9. 'Rolling in the Deep' (Featuring Jonathan Groff)
10. 'Isn't She Lovely'
11. 'Dancing Queen'
12. 'Try a Little Tenderness'
13. 'My Man'
14. 'Pure Imagination'
15. 'Bella Notte'
16. 'As Long As You're There'
17. 'Pretending'
18. 'Light Up the World'

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum


Filter by:
White Tuxedo

But yet you not only replied to this post, but viewed the article to begin with. How smart from someone who is "so over it".

April 29 2011 at 5:42 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

Yawn. So over this.

April 27 2011 at 3:56 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

Follow Us

From Our Partners