Powered by i.TV
October 6, 2015
TV's Best Video Clips - Updated Daily

'Daytime Emmys': Ben Bailey in Bathroom When He Wins, List of Winners (VIDEO)

by Jason Hughes, posted Jun 20th 2011 4:02AM
Ben Bailey, 'The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards'Ah, the human body. It can be so damned inconvenient at times. Like when you're name is being announced as a winner at 'The 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards' (Sun., 8PM ET on CBS).

That's what happened to Ben Bailey when he was temporarily missing in action after he and 'Cash Cab' took home the Emmy for Outstanding Game Show Host.

It was Bailey's second win in a row, but the first that he almost missed entirely. He could have played it off completely if he'd wanted to as he had a great line ready when he finally did make it to the podium.

"Thank you very much," he said taking the Emmy. "Well everybody, I couldn't get a cab. What can I say?"

He then admitted, though, that he was actually backstage using the little boys' room when he heard his name called. We can only imagine the panic that must have gone through his head in that moment as he tried to figure out how to finish quickly and get out there.

Complete List of Winners

Drama Series - 'The Bold and the Beautiful'

Lead Actor - Michael Park, Jack Snyder on 'As the World Turns'

Lead Actress - Laura Wright, Carly Jacks on 'General Hospital'

Supporting Actor - Jonathan Jackson, Lucky Spencer on 'General Hospital'

Supporting Actress - Heather Tom, Katie Logan Spencer on 'The Bold and the Beautiful'

Younger Actor - Scott Clifton, Liam Cooper on 'The Bold and the Beautiful'

Younger Actress - Brittany Allen, Marissa Chandler on 'All My Children'

Writing Team - Maria Arena Bell, 'The Young and the Restless'

Directing Team - 'The Bold and the Beautiful'

Entertainment Talk Show - 'The Ellen DeGeneres Show'

Informative Talk Show - 'The Dr. Oz Show'

Talk Show Host - Regis Philbin & Kelly Ripa, 'Live with Regis and Kelly' and Mehmet Oz, 'The Dr. Oz Show [tie]

Morning Program - 'The Today Show'

Lifestyle Program - 'Martha'

Legal/Courtroom Program - 'Judge Pirro'

Game/Audience Participation Show - 'Jeopardy!' and 'Wheel of Fortune' [tie]

Game Show Host - Ben Bailey, 'Cash Cab'

Culinary Program - 'Avec Eric'

Lifestyle/Culinary Host - Martha Stewart, 'The Martha Stewart Show'

Lifetime Achievement Award - Pat Sajak and Alex Trebek

Tributes - 'Daytime Gives Back,' 'The Oprah Winfrey Show' and Susan Lucci

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum

Follow Us

From Our Partners