Powered by i.TV
August 27, 2015

Food Network Stars to Compete on 'The Next Iron Chef'

by Chris Harnick, posted Sep 19th 2011 5:00PM
Food Network is switching up its formula for 'The Next Iron Chef' and pitting its established stars against each other for the title.

The Next Iron Chef: Super Chefs

Anne Burrell, Michael Chiarello, Elizabeth Falkner, Alex Guarnaschelli, Chuck Hughes, Robert Irvine, Beau MacMillan, Spike Mendelsohn, Marcus Samuelsson and Geoffrey Zakarian will compete in 'The Next Iron Chef: Super Chefs.' Only one will take the title of Iron Chef.

Alton Brown will host the new eight-episode season.

"'The Next Iron Chef' competitors this season are all superstars in their own right -- they've won James Beard Awards, prepared menus for presidents and heads of state and are at the top of the culinary pyramid," Bob Tuschman, general manager and senior vice president, programming and production for Food Network, said in a statement. "With these extraordinary chefs battling it out every week in true Iron Chef-style, the show promises extraordinary culinary competitions, feats of bold imagination and nail-biting suspense."

Michael Symon, food journalist Simon Majumdar and UK Iron Chef Judy Joo will serve as judges this season.

'The Next Iron Chef: Super Chefs' premieres Sun., Oct. 30, 9PM ET on Food Network.

Add a Comment

*0 / 3000 Character Maximum


Filter by:

Team Alex!!!

September 20 2011 at 2:59 PM Report abuse +1 rate up rate down Reply

Chefs Anne, Bobby, Alex and Marcus are my standouts with this one. Marcus flavors always seems to be on point. Anne and Alex are just take charge kind of women, its a bit scary and sexy at the same time. Bobby could be the silent sneaky one.

September 19 2011 at 5:30 PM Report abuse +1 rate up rate down Reply
1 reply to matthew5and9's comment

who is bobby? I want Geoffrey, Anne, Alex, Marcus, or Robert to win but.. I REALLY think a woman chef should win so ANNE OR ALEX!!!

September 19 2011 at 6:07 PM Report abuse rate up rate down Reply

Follow Us

From Our Partners