Powered by i.TV
October 7, 2015

ed asner

SAG Awards to feature Mary Tyler Moore Show reunion

by Bob Sassone, posted Jan 27th 2007 9:35AM

Mary Tyler Moore ShowA classic sitcom with have a reunion of sorts when cast members of The Mary Tyler Moore Show gather at the Screen Actor's Guild Awards this Sunday night.

Mary Tyler Moore, Ed Asner, Betty White, Gavin MacLeod, Valerie Harper, Cloris Leachman, and Georgia Engel will give out the Best Ensemble In A Comedy Series award. Ted Knight died in 1986. Chuckles the Clown died in 1975.

The show airs on TNT at 8pm. Julie Andrews will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award at the show, and Dick Van Dyke will be a presenter as well.

[via TV Tattle]

Read More

Follow Us

From Our Partners